Adam Smith Workshop in Asset Pricing & Corporate Finance 2020 // CANCELLED

Given the current circumstances with respect to the novel coronavirus and, in particular, the restrictions of the French government on large gatherings, we have decided that the prudent course of action would be to cancel the upcoming Adam Smith Workshop that was scheduled to be held on 23-24 April, 2020 at EDHEC Business School in Nice. 

We are very disappointed that we will not have the opportunity to get together and discuss research at the conference, especially because we had an exceptionally strong program of papers this year. We have posted the conference program along with the selected papers, which you can access via this link.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the cancelation of the conference. 

Stay safe. 


The 2021 workshop will take place concurrently on 22 and 23 April 2021 at Oxford Saïd. 

The Adam Smith Workshop in Asset Pricing and Corporate Finance is a regular event organised jointly by the Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR), EDHEC Business School, HEC Paris, Imperial College Business School, INSEAD, London Business School, London School of Economics and Political Science, and Saïd Business School (University of Oxford).


Asset Pricing: Harjoat Bhamra (Imperial College and CEPR), Laurent Calvet (EDHEC and CEPR), Thierry Foucault (HEC and CEPR), Christian Julliard (LSE), Marcin Kacperczyk (Imperial College and CEPR), Howard Kung (LBS and CEPR), Dong Lou (LSE and CEPR), Anna Pavlova (LBS and CEPR), Kim Peijnenburg (EDHEC and CEPR), Tarun Ramadorai (Imperial College and CEPR), Raman Uppal (EDHEC and CEPR), Mungo Wilson (Oxford), Kathy Yuan (LSE and CEPR), Irina Zviadadze (Stockholm School of Economics and CEPR)

Corporate Finance: Ulf Axelson (LSE), Claudia Custodio (Imperial College and CEPR), Nicola Gennaioli (Bocconi and CEPR), Mariassunta Giannetti (SSE and CEPR), Denis Gromb (HEC and CEPR), Chris Hansman (Imperial College), Augustin Landier (HEC), Alan Morrison (Oxford and CEPR), Steven Ongena (Zurich and CEPR), Jorg Rocholl (ESMT), Savitar Sundaresan (Imperial College), David Thesmar (MIT and CEPR), Vikrant Vig (LBS and CEPR), Paolo Volpin (Cass and CEPR), Ansgar Walther (Imperial College)